Tender Mercies

Just a couple of nights ago, I was standing on my balcony looking at the moon.  I must admit to the fact that I was feeling a little sad and a little lonely.  I was having an inner battle about dating as I was very tired of the hurt and pain that I had gone through with relationships.  On the one hand, I wanted a relationship, but on the other, I didn’t want to keep experiencing all the difficulties associated with dating.  I sighed and began to share my fears and doubts with God.

I thought, rather sarcastically, “I would rather hold a cat right now than be held by a man.”

It was almost as if I heard a voice ask “And why is that?”

I answered “Because a cat won’t break your heart.”  And then wiped a tear away.  Not 5 seconds later, at my feet was a small cat meowing.  The tears poured down my face as I bent down and picked it up and held it as it cuddled in my arms and purred.

There is no doubt in my mind where that cat came from and whom sent it as I had just been praying moments before expressing my doubts and fears to my Heavenly Father.  It is a small thing and no doubt some would even call it coincidence, but to me, it is just another expression of the tender mercies bestowed upon us by a loving Father in Heaven.  A reminder that we are not alone…we are not forgotten.

I normally don’t get overly spiritual in my posts, but on this Easter Sunday, I wish to express my gratitude and love for the one who paid the ultimate price for me…Jesus Christ.  I only wish I could share with my readers the absolute conviction I have that not only is there a God, but that He is our Father in Heaven and that He loves us and cares about each one of us individually.  It has been proven to me many times and was once again proven to me when I felt the warmth of His love in the purr of a little cat.  Happy Easter my friends!!

My dream

 

4 thoughts on “Tender Mercies

Leave a Reply

