You

I have known you all my life hands
Though we have never met
From my first fears as a young girl
You were my fierce protector

When I faced another lonely weekend
While others kept each other warm
Your words caressed my dreams
And softened the cutting cold

When solitary sadness
Would seep into my soul
You were my comfort
My retreat and my sanctuary

And as the years passed
With broken hearts and empty hands
When tears wet my pillow
You were close by
Reminding me gently
That you are still out there…
Somewhere

My cherished one
I feel the fog of the years lifting
And I’m beginning to
See your face.
My hand is reaching out…
Take it
And let’s end this lonely journey
Together.

6 thoughts on “You

    1. I completely agree, because I truly believe that “all these things shall come together for thy good.” As hard as life can be, isn’t it wonderful that we have the ability to heal, to feel love and peace again? Many blessings to you my friend!

Leave a Reply

