Pushing Through The Pain

2312184812_2163d0ee58

A while ago, one of my lifelong friends and I were discussing how we go through many times in our lives that are incredibly challenging, to say the least.  There are days when getting out of bed is a struggle and when even a smile is painful. These are times where breathing is difficult and the tears will come no matter how you try to stem them.

We talked about what helps us through it: music, books, exercising, spending time with loved ones, movies and more.  Then I brought up the point that, at times, nothing seems to help.  That’s when she said something that has stayed with me. “Some days you just have to push through the pain.”

She was right.  There are times where hope is diminishing and you seem to see no end to the trial that you endure.  Logically, you know there probably will be an end either through others, a miraculous intervention or yourself making the necessary changes. But until that happens, it seems at times as if there is no way out.

But you are strong.  You were made strong.  Even when you think you can’t endure another day, there is a tenacious will buried somewhere inside of you that won’t let you give up completely.

Laughter and joy will enter your life again. It may not come for a while, but it WILL come.  I’ve said this before, but I’m saying it again. Healing comes, laughter and smiles come, joy comes again.  Until such time, hold onto the thought that by being strong enough to push through the pain, you come out a better person.

 

11 thoughts on “Pushing Through The Pain

  1. I love this Melissa. I am doing my best. It’s so hard, right now, but I refuse to quit because I believe with all of my heart that blue skies are coming. ❤

    1. I completely agree. I’ve also had to take things one step further and begin to make changes that are necessary for me to achieve the happiness I want. In the meantime, I’ve just got to keep pushing forward and the rest will come. So many hugs to you lady!! ❤

      1. Hugs to you too! I need to do that as well, make some changes that are necessary for my happiness, and trust that God is going to give me more than a little help along the way. I see so much potential in both you and me. Works in progress, that is what we are. Works in progress that the world very much needs. ❤

    1. Thank you Manu and thank you for always stopping by to read my blog! Hugs to you my friend! ❤ (By the way, is Manu your last name and Stanley your first or is it the other way around?)

      1. Hugs back to you my sweet friend. I do like your thoughts. Keep writing. It gives me a much-wanted push to get going when I read your blogs. Manu is my first name. I have a half-Indian (technically one-third) name. 🙂

    1. Thank you for visiting and reading! One of my favorite quotes is that “This too shall pass.” And it will…you just have to keep holding on until it does. Much love sent to you… ❤

Leave a Reply

