Just A Little More Time…

(Dedicated to my husband Paul)

Autumn 2021

Speaking of our greatest fears

We held each other tight

And wept in the watches

of the darkest of nights

The morning brought the dawn

The drying of the tears

The beginning of the fight…

For the right to another year

We don’t ask for much Father

Just a little more time

To hold each other tenderly

Through this terrible climb

We’ll find joy in the moment

And laughter in our love

Until our time is finished

And you call him home…

Just don’t let it be too soon please.

Please God…just a little more time…

2 thoughts on “Just A Little More Time…

    1. Thank you Jana for the support and beautiful message. Always a good reminder to trust Him. It’s one of those things I have trouble with sometimes. But I do…I trust His timing and His love. He knows better than I. Thank you again!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.